Built-up Roofing

Built-up Roofing

Invented in the 1850’s, the built-up roof is a multi-ply membrane which has evolved into a very durable and reliable roof system. It is an excellent choice where the roof surface is exposed to traffic or work being performed. The term Built-Up Roof refers to a system of multiple plies of saturated felts, fabrics or mats assembled in place with alternate layers of bitumen, and surfaced with mineral, a liquid-applied coating or a granule-surfaced cap sheet.

The multi-ply construction of the BUR, as well as its proven performance over many years, makes it a favorite choice of many roofing contractors, consultants and architects.There is probably no better protection as a surfacing material as the gravel used on built-up roofs.

Watts & Associates Roofing
Call Now Send Email

Residential Sales
Chris McKenzie – chris@wattsroofing.com
Alex Miller – alex.miller@wattsroofing.com


Residential Support & Accounting
Aimee Jeffcoat – aimee@wattsroofing.com


Sales/Estimating - Commercial
Scott Mathias – scott@wattsroofing.com
Steve Martin Jr. – stevejr@wattsroofing.com


Repair & Maintenance/Safety
Michelle Chamberlain – michelle@wattsroofing.com


Accounting & Office Manager
Rhae Sutphin – rhae@wattsroofing.com

Need A Service?

Drop us a line anytime, and one of our customer service reps will respond to you as soon as possible.